Caravanning excellence celebrated at the 2022 CTIAV Hall of Fame Industry Awards and Gala Event

After a hectic year, the Victorian caravan industry celebrated its achievements at the CTIAV Hall of Fame Industry Awards and Gala Event, hosted by the Caravan Industry of Victoria (CIV).

More than 500 guests donning black tie dined at the palatial Crown Palladium, as dancers celebrated the decades since the Caravan Industry’s inception 70 years’ ago.


During this year’s proceedings, CIV inducted two Life Members, Wayne Freeman (Masterpiece Caravans) and Peter May (Peter May Caravans) into the Hall of Fame for their enduring efforts to the caravanning industry.

Outstanding contribution to Caravan Industry Victoria and the Industry recipient Russell Breadmore of Epsom Palms Caravan Centre was recognised for his efforts in supporting industry growth. As was recently-minted CIV council member Graeme Radford, CEO Leisure-tec, who humbly accepted the Charlie Tebb Service to Industry award.

While Julide Tuncay, Aussie Traveller/Xtend Outdoors, drew recognition as a rising star, securing the George Pantazopoulos Young Achiever Award.

Our own mate Craig Macca’ McGown got a look in, too, netting a glorious win for the What’s Up Downunder team as the 2022 recipient of the Col Parrôt Media Award.




Earning the highly-coveted prize, General Manager Bobi Petrusevski proudly led his team up to the stage to accept the Excellence in Caravan & RV Manufacturing award on behalf Masterpiece Caravans.

Our mates at Caravanning with Kids and Adventure Awaits earned a guernsey, too, for exhibiting Excellence in Dealer/Retailer.

Integrated OE Pty Ltd took out the Excellence in Supply Chain award. While REDARC earned the Excellence in Manufacturing Other Than Caravans & RVs award.



More than ever, the caravan industry is recognising the value of its employees with exemplary efforts celebrated across all industry sectors.

Scott Furniss of Ballarat City Caravans took out the Employee of the Year, Retailer. With Matthew Stainton from Jayco earning Employee of the Year, Service & Repair alongside fellow colleague Jared Casey, who received Employee of the Year, Manufacturing.

John Simmins of Thetford Australia, meanwhile, plaudits for Employee of the Year, Supply Chain. Manager of the Year, meanwhile, went to Matthew Durdin, Award RV Superstore.