Eric Hayman Award for Excellence Announced at 2017 National Conference!

About the Award!

First awarded in 1990 the Eric Hayman Award for Excellence recognises individuals, companies or events that have made an outstanding contribution to the Caravanning & Camping Industry with nationwide effect. This award is presented each year at the Industry Gala Dinner at the Caravan Industry Association of Australia National Conference and is the industry’s most prestigious accolade.

Congratulations to the 2017 Eric Hayman Award for Excellence recipient – Mark Lindsay!

Mark Lindsay is the Chairman of Caravan Industry Association of Australia.

Mark currently juggles the running of five caravan parks and two accommodation properties alongside community service and an active role in chairing Caravan Industry Association of Australia since 2010.  He may be a “parkie” at heart, but what sets Mark apart is his strong desire to drive all sectors forward united – parks and trade alike.

Mark invests a significant amount of time into the industry at the expense of his own financial endeavours – whether that be:

  • Meeting with state associations
  • Attending industry events
  • Representing the industry in Canberra to Government
  • Participating in industry forums
  • Providing guidance for association staff

Mark is truly an inspiring individual with both a huge heart and the capacity to stay focused on the future, driving initiatives to better the industry as a whole.  A man of great vision, Mark is well worthy of the highest honour within the industry.

In his acceptance speech, Mark said, “One thing we lacked as an industry when I first came to it was unity, and over the years we’ve achieved great unity”.  In thanks, he acknowledged Barry Barker, Steve Bartlett, the Association, everyone who’s served on industry boards, and most importantly his wife with great emotion.

To learn more about the Caravan Industry Association of Australia visit their website!